Avonmouth & Lawrence Weston

Avonmouth & Lawrence Weston is a 3 member ward in Bristol North West Parliamentary Constituency. The last election in Avonmouth & Lawrence Weston was in May 2016 where the candidates were Tim Leaman, Darren Moore and Wendie Smith. The Liberal Democrats received 13.13% of the vote and we want to increase this in the next election. The next election will be in May 2021.

Your Liberal Democrat candidates for May 6th 2021 are Ian Campion-Smith, Charles Gunter and Neil Harvie.

Contact the local party


Can you donate to help elect a Liberal Democrat Councillor for Bristol?

Your donation can help by funding leaflets and social media advertising, so that we can reach more people with a message of hope.

» Click here to donate to their campaign.

Latest News from Bristol

One day left in Campaign for a Better Bristol

Bristol Lib Dems are spearheading a final push promoting the Modern Committee System ahead of tomorrow's Referendum on replacing the Mayoral System in the City.
Read more

Local Residents fight loss of Bus Service

Local residents in South Bristol have rallied to support their local bus service after First Bus announced that it was to cut services across the city. Over 250 people have already signed a petition set up by local Lib Dem Councillors, Andrew Brown, Sarah Classick, and Tim Kent.

Read more

Victory as Bristol Councillors approve Brislington Greenway

The five-year Liberal Democrat campaign, led by Cllrs Andrew Varney and Jos Clark, to open up the long-derelict, former Brislington Railway Line as an active travel corridor for walkers and cyclists was supported unanimously by councillors at a planning meeting at City Hall on Wednesday 16 March.

Read more


Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.